Artist: Meryll Hardt
Format: 7"
Catalog: APO5
Release Date: 31.8.2012
Order: stora

In her search for continuity and resonance, Meryll Hardt resuscitates bodies of the past and beheads the space-time relation; preferring to double herself while doing so. Whether through improvised singing over old dance orchestra recordings or the Lichtspiel (play of lights) between Strasbourg, Berlin and Brussels: Meryll is constantly detecting the secret corners between the conscious and the unconscious, and light and shadow. With her heart and kidney wide open, she joyfully stitches her finds into a cosmos of its own.

One side: I can die happy (3:02)
Other side: Lichtspiel (3:50)