Artist: Brezel Göring / Echokrank
Title: Echokrank
Format: 12" LP
Catalog: gr2022
Release Date: 01.08.2008
Order: stora

Our recommendation for the hearing impaired: ECHOKRANK.

Ear drum piercer Brezel Göring and thrash lout „Hotleg“ have committed themselves to a reckless and impulsive mix of Dub-Psycho-Speed-New Wave, action film soundtracks and 50's Musique Concrete. For several years, these two desperados have hacked their way through the unpredictable weeping fistulas of post-industrial easy listening. In doing so they combine genre-spanning arranged marriages and acceleration of track playback speed. The music is played on children's toys and fleamarket trash. Consequently their more or less ordered noises, erratic arrangements and bizarre sequences mutate into an amorphous Gesamtkunstwerk.


1 I Hate Everybody in the Diskotheque (Motormark)
2 I Like it when You #?*$%&
3 New Wave, Old Problem
4 The Worst of Both Worlds
5 Bubblegum Alert
6 EC Live in Visa

7 I Wanna Be an American Idiot
8 Glitter Kids (Primitive Calculators)
9 Abwärts 
10 The Highest in FI (with Noisy Pig)
11 Tip Top Drop Out (with Noisy Pig)
12 And Now Let's Do H
13 Non-Negativeland
14 Marian

Gonzo Circus (NL) November 2008
Rockerilla (IT) October 2008
Tip Berlin (DE) September 2008
Nonpop (DE) August 2008
Mainstage (DE) August 2008